All news

A new President for CTTC !

From the left to the right:
Mr. Alexandre Sevagen, Pr. Eric Champion, Dr. François Lelièvre, Mr. Guillaume de Calan, Pr. Claire Peyratout.

We are glad to welcome Mr. Guillaume de Calan, Nanoe’s CEO, as our new President. In the company of Mrs. Claire Peyratout, Professor at the Institute for Research in Ceramics, as Vice-President, Mr. François Lelièvre, CEO of Dentaurum Ceramics France, as Secretary, and Mr. Eric Champion, Professor at the Institute for Research in Ceramics, as Treasurer, this new Management Committee has been unanimously elected by the Board of Directors, September 18th, 2020, following our General Assembly. We really thank all the association’s members for their trust and support.
The CTTC would particularly like to thank Mr. Alexandre Sevagen, from Imerys company, who chaired the CTTC for 10 years, a decade during which the CTTC has written a formidable page in its history, made of renewal and innovation. This presidency will leave a strong mark on CTTC’s activities, such as the creation of our ALTERINOV by CTTC platform dedicated to additive manufacturing of ceramics and multi-materials, the creation of our FabLab EASYCERAM by CTTC to promote ceramics to the general public, or even the launch of our ambitious CERA+ and CERA2+ resourcing programs, with the support of the Nouvelle Aquitaine region.
It is with emotion that we wish him well for the future, and we console ourselves by enjoying a few more months of his wisdom, his ethics and his wise advice, within our Board of Directors.
From now on, a new page is opening for the association and it is with a great pride that we will work again and again for the growth of the CTTC, under the chairmanship of Guillaume de Calan. Welcome to him!
Olivier Durand